I GOT TO RIDE

September 7, 2010 at 3:06 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Wow, what a great weekend. Bike work was all done, and everything was working as it should be.
Saturday I was able to get out and ride, my first official offroad ride. Was mucho fun, but I did learn that I have no clue how to ride up hill on dirt, and also learned that my shoes to unclip when falling down… All in all I had a great time, and pushed my lungs to a new level so I think I did leave a little bit of me on that trail. Thanks Kevin for the intro ride. Will for sure do it again.

Then Sunday, I was able to go out with Big Z and do an easy 10 miles on the bike trail. There are still some area’s that smell like poo, but it’s back into pretty good shape.
Wanted to get out again yesterday, but with the rain and T-storms I am glad I didn’t do it.

Leave a comment