Why do I worship?

December 5, 2007 at 5:59 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, Jesus, Life, Praise, Worship)

Why?
Because I am a featherIt does not always happen, and it’s not something I can pick and choose. But it is something where I can put myself in the right place and be ready.

There are times that at the moment the first note rings out it’s as if I am lifted onto the wind, carried higher with the thunder if the drums, drifting with the vibration the strings, set free. With the Crescendo I am carried to the very brink of heaven, brought back to skim the very surface of the ocean in a quiet moment. I am caught in the slipstream and carried around the world or into a new universe in the blink of an eye.

With the Ebb and Flow I am set adrift in a world with limitless horizons. I am lifted up to dance among the stars, carried through the night and then my feet are set back upon the earth as light a feather, I feel the brush of a kiss on my cheek, and hear a whisper saying “I Love you son”.

Leave a Reply

