I wonder

December 18, 2007 at 7:49 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Christmas, Faith, God, Jesus, Life)

I wonder…

Do you think Mary every scolded Jesus as a Child, young man, or even as an adult?

 

Did he ever hear the words “Now Jesus you can’t be running off to the temple like that, not with out telling someone, you scared the life out of me”?

Or “You know Jesus, I have told you before about being out in a boat during a storm”.

Or how about “Son, you’re making me an old woman before my time with all that walking on water and such”.

 

You know, I have always thought my kids are blessed in many spiritual ways, and I fear so much that I will hinder them in those gifts by trying to do what I feel is the right thing.

 

My youngest is 5… What more can I say.

 

So today I pray

Heavenly Father, Please guide me in raising my children in a way that would abide by your will. And if it’s your will, give them the ability to fit into today’s world, and at the same time kindle the flame of the spirit which lives within them.

Above all else I pray that they would be shining examples of you love. A Lamp Stand on a hill for all the world to see, and from which they my find you dear Lord.

Leave a Reply

