Why America?

January 16, 2008 at 5:22 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, escitology, Faith, God, Jesus, Life)

I was just reading through a blog who’s latest post speaks of End times Prophesy how that is playing out today. Something occurred to me. Every time I hear about end times wars and battles America seems to be the center of Gods Army. Granted, I hear and read mainly from Americans. Maybe this is different in other parts of the world.  My question is why America? Is there something biblically that leads back to the USA as a world leader on the side of God in the end times?Or is that an assumption by Americans because we are a world leader now?Ezekiel 39:7 says …I will no longer let my holy name be profaned, and the nations will know that I the LORD am the Holy One in Israel. It seems like as a nation, America is more then willing to show contempt or irreverence for God. It seems as if the Church, and her desire to server the Lord are not represented in the actions of our nation.  I pray to God that we are in that place of honor when the time comes, but right now I wonder if we are not forgetting to check the oil in our nation’s lamps.  Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

