The Watchman’s Call

January 21, 2008 at 12:28 am (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, Intercession, Jesus, Life, Praise, Prayer, Watchman)

I am writing this post while sitting at church for a life group. I really should be listing but what the heck, I feel like I have to get this done before the weekend is over. For starters Pastor Steve Hickey gave a powerful message this weekend on the life issue. You can listen to the message here.

 

http://churchatthegate.com/podcast/2008-01-20.mp3

 

In this message Pastor Steve mentioned Ezekiel 33:6

But if the watchman sees the sword coming and does not blow the trumpet to warn the people and the sword comes and takes the life of one of them, that man will be taken away because of his sin, but I will hold the watchman accountable for the blood.

 

The watchman will be accountable for the blood

 

As Pastor Steve spoke this verse I felt like the Lord spoke to me and said

“If the watchman sounds the trumpet and you (me) do not respond the blood is on your (my) hands.”

 

That makes me think, am I listening for the watchman’s trumpet?

If I hear the trumpet and I ready to respond?

Am I willing to respond?

Will I step up when the time comes?

 

I pray

God open my ears to hear the watchman’s call. Arm me with the weapons of the Lord and strengthen me for battle. God make me obedient in this time. Most of all Lord burn into my mind the understanding that the victory will only come through you.

Amen

Leave a Reply

