Standing in the Light

January 30, 2008 at 10:51 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, House of Prayer, Jesus, Life, Prayer)

Reading one of Randy Bohlender’s recent posts in his blog (Added to Blogroll on the right) he said something that stuck out to me.

 If a person is standing in the light, what’s directly behind them? a Shadow, a pocket of darkness. These are not his words exactly, but this is what I understood.

That led me to think, how can that pocket of darkness be eliminated?

 That leads me think of Joseph Thompson (Blogroll also on the right) who prays that me may decrees and Christ may increase before every message I have heard from him.

That’s the head of the nail right there boy. We can destroy those pockets of darkness by striving to decrees as the Lord increasses in our life.

God Bless.

1 Comment

  1. midnightcry said,

    Oooo! I just a got a chill at your insight here. Decreasing so that Christ increases shines light in dark places. Got to go think about that one, which should be more rewarding than the mundane things I had planned tonight.

Leave a Reply

