Hoist a Sail

February 29, 2008 at 3:04 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, House of Prayer, Life, Prayer, Watchman)

So yesterday I am cursing the blog scene, whishing I had something to write about when I come across this blog called complete faith :). The blog itself really isn’t that impressive, but I saw a comment from Midnight Cry about faithfully hoisting a sail every day, even when there has been no wind for some time. That one made a little sense to me since I recently heard a message about Sails.

Then today I hop onto biblegateway.com, which I haven’t done in a week, and scroll down to the verse of the day, which I never do. I think I have read the verse of the day on that site 3 times in the 3 or so years I have been using that site. Not exactly a verse about sailing or maybe it is, I guess it depends on how you read it.

I call on the LORD in my distress, and he answers me.”- Psalm 120:1 

It’s funny, at least a couple of times in the last year when I feel stagnant this verse has come up seemingly at random. You can’t tell me that the word of God is not living.

So I pray today: Dear God as I arise today I also hoist my sails into the heavenly realms, high into the sky, desperately seeking a portion, a whisper of wind to propel me forward. Father God though I feel alone my eyes are still focused on the horizon, focused on what is just out of site. Lord I know from your word that you are never away from my side, I also know that the reason I don’t feel you there is due to my own hard heart. Father God, I love you so dearly, I love you so dearly, I will remain steadfast and faithful all through the days. I will hoist my sail and wait on you. Mighty King, I thank you for this time in my life, I do not yet understand the reason, but I believe that it will make me more of the man you desire me to be. Amen

Leave a Reply

