Harp and Bowl, movement of the heart

March 11, 2008 at 12:47 am (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, Harp and Bowl, House of Prayer, Intercession, Jesus, Life, Praise, Prayer, Worship)

Here I am at a Harp and Bowl tonight, running sound, something I have never really claimed to know anything about, but none the less here I am.

Today I called in sick to work, not that I was really feeling sick, but more that I was feeling warn out, and lacking the heart to face what the day would bring. For me to be here tonight was also a large debate in my mind, not there was never really a question in my heart. I know this is where I should be.

So I found myself sitting at a sound board that I had not looked at in a year, and have never run with a live team on the stage, trying to find my way around. Then my friend Jim asked me to come up front and pray with the group, of which I am not really a part yet, but hope to be some day soon. As soon as the prayer started I felt the anointing come over me. When I feel hot I know that I am in a spiritual place, and I was hot from the center of my being all the way to my fingertips during that prayer.

Then, as I sit here pretending to know what I am doing and letting God take care of the rest a thought came to me. I am sick, I am tired, I am lack luster, and in effective in the spiritual world right now. God said to me that I lack energy because I lack movement. My immobility is killing me in the physical and spiritual both. I need to give what movement I do have in my life and he will supply the rest. He will provide what I need in increasing measure. HE will see to it that my well never runs dry as long as I am willing to dedicate what I have to HIM.

 

Thank you LORD Jesus for peeling the scales of these blind eyes. Thank you God for showing me the path that lies before me so that I may once again set my feet in motion.

2 Comments

  1. Brenda said,

    Jeremy, consider yourself one of us!!! You know almost every Monday the Harp n’ bowlers feel worn out, migraines hit… all kinds of stuff. Some weeks we come in with absolutely nothing to give and inevitably the Spirit takes over ….some of our best times are when we are empty of ourselves. You are a worshipper, I hate to see you stuck behind a sound booth…. but your presence there is a great service in ministering to the Lord. I didn’t come this past Monday because I was completely worn out…. and I regretted it. Stay on the move with us! You are welcome in the House!

  2. Jim said,

    Great to have you there mo fraire.

Leave a Reply

