The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

May 19, 2008 at 4:32 pm (Movies)

I will admit right now that I went into this move kind of half heartedly. I wasn’t really expecting much. I had read part of the book, but didn’t know how things would end.

 

I am very happy to say that this is one of the best movies I have seen, period.

 

The biblical foundation is undeniable, and very well delivered.

 

Thus far The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian has my vote for Movie of the year.

At the very least it’s a must see.

4 Comments

  1. manueli said,

    I have not watched the film yet. But I have read the book several times over the past twenty years. It has always left me with a feeling of anticipation, of inner joy that comes from the spiritual reality the story portrays.
    I know that C.S. Lewis wrote it as a children’s book. Yet, his insights are inspiring and thought provoking for anyone who knows the New Testament and its challenge.
    Manuel from Malta

  2. completefaith said,

    Thanks Manuel for the commant.
    I was not introduced to Narnia as a child and perhaps becuase they are thought of as childrens books I have not sat down to read them for myself.
    Maybe that is something need to do for myself.

  3. Kaitlyn said,

    I loved the Movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All I could think about was Aslan after it. That may be the only movie where i can say it was better than the book

  4. dkovaleski said,

    Just saw it last night. Great movie!

Leave a Reply

