Seeing God in the small things

May 28, 2008 at 4:42 pm (Faith, God, Jesus, Life)

As some of you may know, I am on the countdown for my few hours with my current employer. I am starting a new position with a new company on Friday.

 

Here’s the funny thing a couple weeks ago, before receiving an offer for this new position I thought I was supposed to be going to Florida with a few people from CatG, but wasn’t sure how that was going to work out so I requested Thursday, Friday and Tuesday off for an extended holiday weekend at the very least. Well the trip to Florida didn’t work out for me, but I will still looking forward to the LONG weekend. Thursday morning I woke up feeling fine, started a road trip to Aberdeen SD to see my brand new little cousin. Well about 35 miles out of town I start to not feel so well. 10 miles later I knew things were getting bad so we turned around want stopped at the first truck stop we saw. All I saw for the next 12 hours or so was my bed or the restroom. The next 2 days were spent recovering from all that heaving. Sore ribs and back really took its toll on me.

Sunday wasn’t to bad. Monday started out with a head cold that progressed as the day went on. Tuesday was a pretty down day again, but with drugs I was able to function.

 

That brings me to today, I am not 100% by any means, but I am here at work, able to fulfill my commitment to work through the 29th.

 

Not that  it’s a big deal to most people, but how understanding do you think any company would be to an employee taking 3 sick days around a holiday weekend in their final 2 weeks.

 

So, I say God gets the glory for know what was to come, and prompting me to take action before hand.

Leave a Reply

