By Gods grace

May 30, 2008 at 6:01 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, House of Prayer, Jesus, Life, Prayer)

So I caught myself doing something the other day that I found to be pretty shocking.

 

You know how the bible commands us to be humble. Humble before God, and humble before men. I think I am pretty good at being humble before God, I understand that he is my keeper and my caretaker. Humble before men, I am ok at this in some areas and in others I struggle but do the best I can. Here is the deal I have found an area in my life where a humble heart has never set foot.

Ask your self this question, “Am I humble before the mirror”?

The other day I left a message for my brother on his birthday singing, telling him I love him and whishing him a happy birthday. When I hung up from the call I was so happy with myself, and remember thinking that even God would be proud of me.

For some reason that just doesn’t sit right with me, did I leave that message for my brother to bless him, or did I leave it so that I can receive the Lords blessing?

I am sad to say that I can’t honestly answer that question, because I don’t know.

I do know that God is a merciful God and there is nothing on this earth that I can do to deserve this blessing, but by his grace I am blessed anyway.

I pray that my brother was blessed by my silliness on his birthday.

 

Thank you Lord God for your unending grace in my life.

Leave a Reply

