Revelations

June 26, 2008 at 1:49 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, House of Prayer, Intercession, Jesus, Life, Prayer)

Revelation 8:1

When he opened the seventh seal, there was silence in heaven for about half an hour.

I love the mental picture this gives me. I just imagine Jesus breaking the seal as angels and saint’s watch, each one waiting to see what’s next.

We have all had moments like that in our life. They are almost physically painful to live through. Sometimes it’s excitement, others just anticipation and maybe even fear. In this case it seems like the silence before the storm.

What ever God has in store for me today, I will wait in silent anticipation, knowing that when it’s all said and done I will love him more then I did yesterday.

Leave a Reply

