One

July 24, 2008 at 5:04 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, House of Prayer, Intercession, Jesus, Life, Prayer)

Well and am back working at my desk again so I was hoping to have a little more time to blog. But as a result of the training I have received over the last two weeks I have been put on something called the priority phone queue, which means I am always at the top of the list to receive the next phone call. Now I seem to be living in the heart of a whirlwind of phone calls, which seems to be rather distracting when it comes to writing a blog.

Anyway have a little something that I want to expand on for a while and see where it goes. A few weeks ago our church and multiple other finished up a series called one prayer. The series was good, we had powerful men of God delivering each message for 4 weeks and it’s hard to go wrong with something like that, but what I want to talk about is related to that, but not exactly the same.

Shortly after coming to know the Lord I felt that Gods desire for me was to be in ministry, and soon after that I started having images of a “One Church” run through my mind. The thought here was on a citywide level, but the basic premise was to have a single location, multiple pastors, and a single vision. I am talking a wide selection of speakers. What god spoke to me is that by doing this we would start to see the Gods vision for the city, rather then one mans interpretation of God’s vision. I am not sure if I am sharing this vision in a way that others can understand, so feedback and questions are encouraged.

I believe God does not want to see his body at odds with one another, but rather in harmony. The right hand should was the left, not cut it off. And the body does not exist in one building, or one denomination, but rather out in the world made up off all those who know Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

