To petition before the Lord

August 4, 2008 at 5:03 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, House of Prayer, Intercession, Jesus, Life, Prayer) (, , , , , )

I claim to be a prayer warrior, I claim to stand on the wall through the night and protect and contend for the innocent, I even claim to be faithful. Yet when the time came and I was supposed to stand at my appointed place and cover those truly in need on prayer where was I. No where to be found… I was so involved in the earthly that I completely bypassed my what I was called to do. I forgot, I let it go, I failed.

I am human, and I ask For the Lords forgiveness in this but I also commit to redouble my efforts in covering those involved with Vote yes in prayer.

Please know, that if you are a part of that team the word I have for you this week is to take up your shield of faith. The enemy will no doubt be flinging darts in your direction, but have no fear, stand tall and do not flinch because once you take up that shield the darts will fall to the ground dead and harmless. Do not neglect the rest of the full armor, but know that the shield of faith if vital this week.

God Bless

2 Comments

  1. Kristen said,

    You know, sometimes I think the LORD lets me fall down early in the race so that I remember the critical importance of my committment level. With that yuck feeling in my gut, I don’t forget to pray easily.

    Read Caleb’s blog from 8/7. I know it will minister to your feelings here.

  2. marcee1970 said,

    I often think of the how the Lord equipped Jehoshaphat to defeat Moab and Ammon. This is in 2 Chronicles 20. A vast army was coming against Jehoshaphat and the people of Jerusalem and Judah. This alarmed him, so he called a fast and inquired of the Lord for his battle plan. Jahaziel, a prophet, gave this word to Jehoshaphat and the people of Judah: “Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s.” (verse 15) Then the Lord informed them as to what the vast army would be doing and what Jehospaphat and his army were to do. Verse 17 says, “You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the Lord will give you, O Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow, and the Lord will be with you.” In verse 20, Jehoshaphat tells the people of Judah and Jerusalem, “Have faith in the Lord your God and you will be upheld; have faith in His prophets and you will be successful.” Then they began to sing and praise God. The Lord sent an ambush against their enemy and the vast army was defeated. Worship does wonders in breaking down the enemy’s advances. Seek God for strategy in your battles. He will bring in victory on all sides and the enemy does not stand a chance. Verse 30 says that Jehoshaphat’s kingdom was at peace because God gave him rest on every side. What God did for Jehoshaphat, He will do for us. The battle is the Lord’s and, indeed, we do not have to fight this battle. Let’s sing and worship God and watch the Lord ambush the enemy! AMEN!

    Check out my blog at http://ferventworship.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

