Praying Like a Lion

August 12, 2008 at 2:29 pm (Bible, Christ and the Bible, Faith, God, House of Prayer, Intercession, Jesus, Life, Prayer)

There are those who pray, and then there are those who PRAY. I am blessed by knowing people who PRAY. I heard someone say that my good friend Gala roars like a Lion, and just a few hours later I prayed with her. Now she didn’t actually roar like a lion, but I believe if she did you would feel the hairs on the back of your neck standup, she does have a point where her passion comes to the surface and her prayer seems to come more from the heart then the mouth, or more from the spirit then the mind. There is most definitely a roar in the spiritual when she comes to that point.

I am blessed my friend Gala’s prayer

There are so many people in my life that inspire me in many ways. Boldness, Understanding, freedom, willingness, unrelenting, these are things I desire more of in my prayer life. Gala is just one of many, but she is on the font of my mind since Sunday. So Gala may God bless you today, and thank you for allowing God to bless me through you.

Leave a Reply

