Love Letter

September 30, 2008 at 1:19 pm (Uncategorized)

As the sun sets my heart slows to a mournful rhythm.
As the days last rays of light fade so does the vision of your face from my eyes.
As the gulf of night surrounds me I can only hold onto my minds memories of your beauty.

I wait, longingly for the explosion of dawn’s brilliance so that your continence may once again be illuminated, so that new memories may be lived out through the day’s light and stored through for darkness that lies ahead.

Through the turmoil of the rising and setting sun my love for you never wanes nor wavers. As solid and uninterrupted as the foundations of the earth is my love for you.

May we walk through eternity hand in hand.

I love you dear.

Leave a Reply

