Tony Dean

October 20, 2008 at 2:48 pm (Life)

We lost a dear man this past weekend. A man to earned my respect over the years by standing strong and fighting for what he believed in. Who, when you would hear him speak made me feel as if he was speaking directly to me, either through TV or Radio.

He was a man who in no small way contributed to my understanding and love of Hunting, Fishing and the Great Outdoors.

Also a man, who when I would see him fishing on the Missouri River would always bring back memories of fishing with my Grandpa as a young boy. They shared the same weathered skin and wrinkles around the eyes from squinting into the sun on the water for to many hours over their lifetime.

I pray that God has accepted Tony Dean into his loving arms, and that he may now rest knowing that he has done all he was able to do to the very end of his days here on earth.

Leave a Reply

