God’s place in my life

October 23, 2008 at 7:40 pm (Uncategorized)

So I am reading this little book right now called “The Shack” and am really enjoying it.

I came across a little nugget today that I think I am going to soak in for a bit, but wanted to share it as well.

It talked about if you place all the things in your life into a pyramid where would God be in that design? My first thought, and the book also stated putting God on top. But I immediately, before reading any further, had another thought. Where does leave my foundation? So I take God off the top and put him at the bottom, etc. etc. Well it just went on from there and became somewhat of a jumbled through process. The book, as well as past teachings told me that Gods desire is to be in every aspect of our lives.

I believe that if he is not in every aspect that those portions of our lives are “of this world”.

Anyway, just my through for the day.

Leave a Reply

