New Years Resolutions

December 29, 2008 at 3:33 pm (Uncategorized)

Go back to school…

What for?

Seminary

Technology – App Dev or Network Engineer

How does God want to use me?

Seminary is obvious, or seems to be

Technology seems to not have as direct of a connection but I can see where there is opportunity to advance the kingdom in this line of work.

I have found that in my past and present jobs I almost never feel content with where I am. I always feel that I can do more, be of greater benefit and achieve greater results, but always feel like I am at the bottom of the totem pole. This constant feeling tells me that I need to make a change; I need to advance myself so that I may advance myself, if that makes any sense at all. I know that Gods plans are never as apparent as them seem on the surface. So I am praying for open doors, which may help guide my decisions in this one.

Guitar…

How will I use this?

I don’t want to be a rock star, all though I would be fun to play like one

I do want to play in such a way that it is pleasing to God, and will move hearts in a way that leads people closer to Our King.

Pursue God…

This last year has been hard, so I will renew my passion to pursue Him.

Leave a Reply

