Family Update – India, Really?

January 26, 2009 at 5:36 pm (Uncategorized)

I am going to give a brief rundown of things that have been going on with my family so that there is a written record when things do come to pass.

A few months ago I felt like I heard to God tell me to acquire an item that seemed very odd to me. When praying into it all I got was that this was a test of our (my family) faithfulness. Moving forward with that idea I made plans to acquire said item by selling some things I had, and planned to use some family cash, which we could not afford. When all was said and done, we acquired a different model of the same item with no money out of our pocket. That’s one thing.

Secondly I feel like God is pressing me to get passports for everyone in our family. No idea why or where, but that we need to be ready.
Weeks later my wife hears a word that we will be mobilized.
We are working on obtaining out passports now.

All through this time I have human trafficking has become very heavy on my heart. It seems like I am unable to avoid information on this.

Mingled in with all of this, since knowing Jesus I have had an itch in the back of my mind about India. Today, just a few minutes ago that jumped back to the forefront… Why?

If anyone, Anyone who reads here has a word on this, even if you don’t feel that you can trust that word, please share.

For now I am going to pray for my Brothers and Sisters in India. God please peel the scales from our eyes, soften our hearts, yet prepare the way for your servants to reach out to those who are entrapped in slavery. For those who are not free to choose their comings and goings, who are not free to openly follow the one true God. By the blood of Jesus Christ, if this is my mantel I accept it fully.

Leave a Reply

